all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

my work(s) of art

my work(s) of art

thanks to alice for this link to the art test. i think it's a cool test, even though i can't decide about some of the questions and so come out as either...

If I were a work of art, I would be Vincent Van Gogh's The Starry Night.

I am a tiny village at peace while overhead rages the tumult of the heavens. Objects whirl and flash around me in a fevered haze only partially reflected in reality while I remain grounded and secure in my isolation.

... or ...

If I were a work of art, I would be Salvador Dali's Persistence of Memory.

I am a surreal landscape composed of several disjointed and bizarre components. I like to keep an eye on the time, although the very concept is fluid for me. People are never sure what they are seeing when they look at me.

but it's ALL good, because i very much like both of those paintings. and, they DO have a certain similarity (the descriptions, that is, not so much the paintings, although there is a certain something about the paintings, too, a sort of non-reality about the world, i think), so i think it kind of fits.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>