all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

six months

six months

saturday (16 march) was karl's and my 6-month anniversary. to celebrate, he made me dinner. now, before i tell you what he made, you should know that he doesn't really cook. in the 6 months, this was the first time that he'd made me anything more involved than a sandwich.

he made tuna casserole.

it was good tuna casserole. and of course, there's the fact that it was *tuna* (which, if you've been following along, you'll know is my favorite food).

point is, he took the time and trouble to cook a meal. i was touched. it was, however, amusing to watch the process (not that i was literally watching, as the dish of the evening was meant to be a surprise, so i wasn't allowed in the kitchen). he had to go to two stores to get the ingredients. then he had to go to my house to borrow a casserole dish. then he didn't know whether he should bake it with the lid on or off, so he asked me, but he wouldn't tell me what he was making, so i had to just list off dishes that i would use the lid for. then he realized that he had forgotten one ingredient, so had to run across the street to the mini-mart. then, because he's a novice cook, the actual preparation and cooking process took forEVER. though he went to the first supermarket at 5 pm, we didn't actually eat until after 10. but, as i said, i was touched.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>