all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

my 15 seconds

remember my registration sticker getting stolen? in my online hunt to find out how to get a new plate and sticker, i wrote to the local nbc station's consumer division to ask about how to get a new tag, and how much it cost. they called me back in a couple of days saying they'd looked into it and had some information, and they had an interview lined up with an auto tag store, and they wanted to come in and have me ask my question on camera as a lead in to the segment.

today was the day. my 15 seconds of fame. they set up in a conference room, put a monet print behind my head, pinned a microphone to my shirt, and off we went.

i stated my name and spelled it, said where i live, and asked my question. please look at the cameraman, not at the camera. "my license plate and registration sticker were stolen recently. i want to know how to go about getting a new one, how much does it cost, and does the price vary from store to store?"

they'll call me when it's going to be aired. i won't call you. i'll be on my way to hollywood.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>