all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

dare i imagine?

the saga may almost be over. i got a call from my mechanic today saying that my car seemed to be working fine, and that he drove it around and it runs great, and that all he needs to do is the safety inspection (it passed emissions! whoo!) and test it again, and i can have it back tomorrow!

i can hardly believe it. me? a car? a *working* car? i'm not sure i remember what that's like.

about a week ago, he told me that a fellow mechanic (in texas, they're members of the same online mechanics group) had suggested my fuel pump was gone. the "windings were too hot." so he ordered a fuel pump, telling the parts guy that if it didn't work he was sending it right back. put it in, and voila! seems to have worked!

'course, it may all come crashing down and leave me stranded on the highway aGAIN. eh, whatever. that's what cellphones are for.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>