all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

the cuteness, it is killing me

yesterday i had my first wedding dress fitting. la la la, how can it cost $120 to hem a dress?! (yeah yeah, i know, tapered hem, layers of tulle). while i was getting fitted, a little girl, exceeded in cuteness only by her younger brother "dexter junior," was getting fitted for her flower girl dress. i told her she looked very pretty and she replied by holding up her skirt (layers of tulle) and saying "fiss wah toose." translation (provided by her mother): "it's like yours." i asked if she was for hire.

not to be out-cuted, dexter junior toddled over and tried to give me a hug. since he only comes up to my knees, and since his arms only went about 1/4 of the way around my skirt, he ended up looking like he was at the wailing wall, but hey. his older sister couldn't be outdone, so she gave me a follow-up hug. i think my ovaries gave up and went home right then.

and all this was only a day after a graduation party for j----, where i finally got to meet his 10 week-old miniature daschunds, olive and cosmo.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>