all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

The Plan

The Plan is for me to graduate in december. this is so much a plan that as i was writing a resume the other day (to get that blasted *real job* that i need to pay my bills while i finish up fuckinggraduateschool), i wrote, for the first time, "Ph.D. in Psychology, expected December 2005".

so anyway, The Plan. i have told all my committee members of The Plan, and while they think it is doable, some seem to have more doubt (evidenced by the furrowed brows) than others of The Plan's feasibility.

in order to further The Plan, especially given that december is only 7 months away and i still have experiments to do, not to mention all the actual writing up, i have been told that a draft of experiment 1 is due, on a certain committee member's desk, in 4 weeks.

this is terrifying and reassuring all at the same time--dude, that's a lot of writing! but dude, if that's down on paper in one month, maybe i can actually get this all done by december!

it's going to be a long hard slog to december. wish me luck.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>