all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

connectivity. or rather, not so much connectivity.

connectivity. or rather, not so much connectivity.

"External network connectivity is slow due to a problem with our provider. We don't know at this point when it will be fixed."

got that message from our sys admin just now. hmph. 'slow' is a big friggin understatement. it took 10 minutes to load diaryland.com. and this is from an xterm at the lab. 10 minutes is an eternity! diaryland usually pops perkily up in approximately the amount of time it takes me to blink! and i, if i may say so without too much hubris, am a *very* fast blinker. (actually i'm not. i'm a completely average blinker. my opthamologist assures me of this.)

point is (you didn't think i had one, did you?), this slower-than-molasses-in-the-winter connectivity is comPLETEly throwing off the rhythm of my proposal-writing (write one sentence, check my mail. write another sentence, read the washingtonpost.com's article on uranium mining in siberia....) how's a girl supposed to keep a rhythm if it takes 20 minutes (and counting) to load hotmail! (and before you ask, no. i certainly canNOT just keep pluggin on the proposal during load times.)

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>