all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

meta-diary 2

meta-diary 2

i think it's about time for another meta-diary. it's inspired by my recent review on diaryreviews. i'd like to respond to the review, but i think i'm going to come off as defensive, which maybe i am who knows.

here goes:
1. updating. i tend to update in bursts. i'll go for a couple/several days with no new entries, then post for a few days in a row, or post multiple entries on one day (see, for example, today. or, for the ultimate, 8 august 2001). this is because some days i don't have time to post, then when i get a little time i've got ideas saved up. chill, people, my posting schedule averages out to pretty-damn-often.
2. reviewer laura thought my layout needed an image or something to spruce it up. everyone's tastes vary, i know, but the reason why i have a just-text layout is so people with slow connections don't have to wait around for stuff to load. i know that when *i'm* surfing at a slow connection speed, there's nothing i hate more than having to wait for a million images to load (or even just one big one). dammit people, not everyone's got dsl!
3. under "content" she noted that i don't capitalize very much, and that my "grammar was off in places." did she not get that i capitalize for effect? mostly lowercase means that the Initial Caps or ALL CAPS stand out. and where is my grammar off?
4. bonus points. diaryreviews gives up to 10 bonus points for "extras" like (and i quote) counter, mood indicator, diaryrings. i have a counter. i have a list of rings. i have a list of last 5 entries. i don't have a mood indicator because i think they're stupid. why'd i only get 5/10 points?

so i was right. that totally sounded defensive. and it was a little--the reviewer criticized me for things that i did purposefully, after some thought. i've actually worked quite hard on my design, i've thought alot about my style, and i try to post frequently. okay, enough. i asked for it, after all. i just wanted it on the record why i'm not going to make any changes based on my diaryreview review.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>