all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

new computer! new computer!

new computer! new computer!

yaaaaaaay! i've gotten my new computer. specs, to make me laugh condescendingly at myself in a few years: it's a gateway solo 3450 notebook, 750 mhz pentium iii processor, 20gb hd, 320mb ram, dvd/cdrw combo drive and 3.5 floppy drive in the docking station, 12.1" xga tft screen, 3.0 lbs (w/out docking station), 5.2 lbs (w/ docking station). whoo hoo! and it's sexy and silver. running windows xp. yippee! the whole thing, with shipping etc, cost $2428.44. so it cost *me* half that, since dad gave me half of it for passing my major areas.

last night laura and i created a tan (tiny area network) between her various computers and my new computer, and transferred loads of files. mp3s, of course. so now i've got *piles* of music. so exciting! tonight, i'll set it up to hot sync with my visor, and install various other programs. at some point, i'm going to have to haul out the cdrw drive from my old laptop and copy stuff from it to cd, so that i can transfer it all to the new notebook. bleh. well, it's gotta be done.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>