all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

4 weeks, 4 years

today was our 4 week wedding anniversary, and our 4 year anniversary of when we met.

4 years ago today, it was a sunday, karl came to my apartment for our first date: beers on the stoop. at the time, i had a regular summertime appointment with my stoop, beer, and anyone who wanted to stop by. i was watering my flowers when karl came up the steps. we had our beers, and things were going well enough that i suggested we head down to my favorite of the 3 ethiopian/eritrean restaurants within walking distance, dahlak. we ate key watt and injera and drank more beer. the owner, who was apparently disappointed in our failure to eat everything on our plate, came over and fed us by hand, instructing us on the proper way to eat. after dinner, we stopped by the stop-n-go, my local mini-mart, for off-brand ice cream. it was a lovely evening that turned into a wonderful relationship.

4 years later, 4 weeks ago today, we got married. 4 fridays ago at this time, i was married, still in my wedding dress, having drinks with friends and family on the rooftop deck at the hotel. i was drunk and happy and surrounded by people i loved.

happy anniversary!

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>