all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

over the river and through the woods, to the vet we go

Miss Fergusson, Dec 2003.

the silly piggy. last night i was going through my pre-bed routine (feed the piggy, refill her water...) and noticed her right eye was very cloudy and inflamed. karl and i talked about what to do for a few minutes, then headed out to the vet. at midnight. damn animals.

luckily, there was no one else in the vet er at midnight, so we were seen right away. dr. lin look my piggy away to stain her eye green (psycho piggy!) to see if there was a corneal ulcer. there was, and it was deep. after the doctor told us that if it was left untreated she could easily loose her eye, i was glad we had brought her.

Fergie, circa 1999, taking a disallowed bite of a houseplant.

so, $97 for the visit, $16 for the eye stain, and ?? (they'll bill me) for two kinds of eye drops later, the piggy is at home. the swelling has gone down, but the cloudiness is still there. eye drops 3-6 times/day til she's better.

and this after i've recently spent $100 on her annual ovarian cyst treatments (injections of hCG).

here is me rolling my eyes both at my piggy, for being such a goof as to stab herself in the eye, and me, for loving her so much that i'm totally willing to spend all this money on a old lady guinea pig.

the piggy, munching on a red pepper, one of her favorite foods.  2003.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>