all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

last class ever! -- celebrity list

last class ever!
celebrity list

this morning i attended my last class ever! (assuming, of course, that i don't at some point later in life decide to go back to school, which is not an improbability, given my inability to make up my mind...). on thursday i will be taking my last final exam ever. yippee! after twenty and one half years, i've come to my last class. wow. my whole life, really.


in other news, friday night was marc and becky's end-of-classes celebration. a good time, all around. got just drunk enough, danced, told bad jokes. egg nog and kahlua. yum! stayed until about 3, then crashed. but not, stupidly, before setting my alarm for 8 am! woo! was i ever unhappy on saturday morning at 8 am when my alarm went off.

later afternoon, when i had finally gotten up and gotten back from a run (!), i called up jared to see if he'd be willing to help me with the perception homework (my last homework assignment ever! did i mention that i'm done with classes for good???). we picked a table at a starbucks in ardmore and laughed over the homework for awhile. he and jeremy (old roommate, friend from rochester) were planning on hanging out that night, and jared invited me along for the ride. we made some cous-cous and salad, then found a bar in manayunk (the united states hotel--dunno why they call it that, though). my first drink was a raspberry stoli, chambourd, sour mix, and 7-up.

conversation went along the lines of celebrities we'd most want to sleep with, turn-ons and -offs, etc. so, my celebrity list:

  1. brad pitt (he is the sexiest man alive, after all)
  2. russell crowe (gladiator style, of course, not the insider style)
  3. ricky martin (he's just yummy)
  4. heath ledger (he played mel's son in the patriot)
  5. denzel washington

amongst the 3 of us, turn-ons included nice arms, great smile, sense of humor. turn-offs included baggage, smoking, and being dumb. we also played a game of "who would ya do?". goes something like this:
who would ya do--janet reno or madeleine albright?
who would ya do--al gore or dubya (politics aside)?
who would ya do--tonya harding or lorena bobbitt?
who would ya do--john candy or chris farley?


you get the idea. anyway, it was a fun evening.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>