all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

i passed!

i passed!

i can't BELIEVE i forgot to post this news here! not after the nice notes from some of y'all wishing me good luck on my major area rewrites. but anyway, I PASSED my major area exams. yay! i got the offical word from j.t. on 9 october. here's the note:

Hi Borogoves,

Congratulations! You have passed your major area exam! The committee met (over email) and we agreed that you successfully passed the exam.

I would like to set a up a time for you and I to discuss the exam in greater detail. We all found things to praise about the exam, but we also had some comments, suggestions and criticisms that you might find helpful.

So, again, congratulations Borogoves! Let's talk soon about all this --- and yes, let's also meet with Kelly about preparing stimuli for your experiment!

John

so that's a relief. oh and for the background on this story, see the following entries: the day before; up and down, exams and sadie; my first major failure; gunshy.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>