all mimsy were the

b o r o g o v e s

the big L

the big L

we said it. i know you were all hanging on the edge of your chairs, wondering when and if. well, it happened on friday night. karl and i told each other "i love you."

friday night at his house, in bed, i told him. (not during sex, all y'all). he returned. it was good to finally say it. and, of course, to hear it. i just can't be near him enough. can't be close enough to him. can't stop looking at him or thinking about him (as you've probably guessed, from the density of entries about him lately).

it's hard, because my memory for feelings is not so sharp, but i don't *think* i've felt quite this annoyingly (to other people, not to me) giddily in love before. not with ben or john. i have to restrain myself from talking about him too much so i don't completely alienate my friends.


karl and david are coming home with me for thanksgiving. since karl is part of the working world, we can't leave til wednesday after work (i just *love* sitting in traffic--the normally 3-hour drive is guaranteed to take between 5 and 6 hours). the sleeping arrangements will be tricky--karl, of course, can sleep with me. it's david who's the problem. there's a sofabed in the basement, but the basement is cold and damp and you can hear the small animals running around in the walls. ick. there's the living room sofa, but (a) david will have no privacy while sleeping and (b) ciara tends to like to rest there all day. he could sleep on a futon mattress on my bedroom floor, but of course that leaves little privacy for karl and me. logistics. bleh.

<<< | >>>

fresh baked
increasingly stale
the quick & dirty

mail me
sign my guestbook!
leave me a note!
see my profile
diaryland



voyeurs since 8.8.2001

recently written! still tasty! now 50% off--get yours today!

28 March 2007 - due date
16 March 2007 - 14-38
16 March 2007 - 14-38
01 February 2007 - 32 weeks
06 December 2006 - 24 weeks

.rings.rings.rings.rings.rings.

gay? bi? human. - << - ?? - >>
academia - << - ?? - >>
pierced - << - ?? - >>
alice in wonderland - << - ?? - >>
red - << - ?? - >>